Here’s The Sunday Game’s Football Team of the Year for 2018

September 21, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

EIGHT MEMBERS OF the Dublin side that sealed their fourth consecutive All-Ireland title have been named in The Sunday Game’s Football Team of the Year.

Tyrone, who lost this afternoon’s final to the Dubs, have two representatives in the team, as do semi-finalists Monaghan. The selection includes one player each from Galway, Kerry and Donegal.

The team was selected by a panel of six RTÉ pundits: Sean Cavanagh, Tomás Ó Sé, Ciarán Whelan, Colm Cooper, Michael Murphy and Lee Keegan.

Dublin forward Ciarán Kilkenny was the panel’s unanimous pick as Footballer of the Year.

The Sunday Game 2018 Football Team of the Year

1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

2. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)
3. Pádraig Hampsey (Tyrone)
4. Eoghan Bán Gallagher (Donegal)

5. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
6. James McCarthy (Dublin)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)
9. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)

10. Shane Walsh (Galway)
11. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
12. Brian Howard (Dublin)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Click Here: Manchester City soccer tracksuit

Become a Member

13. Paul Mannion (Dublin)
14. Conor McManus (Monaghan)
15. David Clifford (Kerry)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!