4 for Kerry, 3 for Galway – Minor Football Team of the Year announced

September 21, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

SEVEN COUNTIES ARE represented in the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Awards Football Team of the Year for 2018.

All-Ireland champions Kerry, who secured their fifth title in succession, at the grade have four players on the team while runners-up Galway have three included.

Players from Kildare, Monaghan, Derry, Dublin, Meath and Wicklow also make up the selection.

The team was chosen by Electric Ireland panellists, including All-Star winning former Cork footballer, Daniel Goulding and All-Star winning former Tyrone captain, Sean Cavanagh.

View this post on Instagram

Kerry, Galway, Kildare, Monaghan, Derry, Dublin and Meath are all represented in the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Awards Football Team of the Year for 2018. Well done all 👏👏 #FutureIsBright #MinorStars

A post shared by The42 (@the42.ie) on

Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Football Team of the Year

1. John Ball (Kildare, Clane)

2. Ronan Grimes (Monaghan, Killanny)
3. Owen Fitzgerald (Kerry, Gneeveguilla)
4. Tiarnan Woods (Derry, Drumsurn)

5. Colm Moriarty (Kerry, Annascaul)
6. Tony Gill (Galway, Corofin)
7. Mark Lavin (Dublin, Lucan Sarsfields)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

8. Darragh Rahilly (Kerry, Rathmore)
9. Conor Raftery (Galway, Northern Gaels)

10. Paul Walsh (Kerry, Brosna)
11. Matthew Costello (Meath, Dunshaughlin)
12. Aaron Mulligan (Monaghan,  Latton)

13. Luke Mitchell (Meath, Dunshaughlin)
14. Eoin Darcy (Wicklow, Tinahely)
15. Matthew Cooley (Galway, Corofin)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: Manchester City soccer tracksuit